• Europe
    Select Your Location
  • Product Details
  • Media
  • Behind the Legend

    • Catalog No.: 333416
    • Barcode: 801213015597
    Marvin Gaye is one of the legends of Black American music.Behind The Legend is a musical biography of Marvin Gaye with a special focus on the later period of his life. It has contributions from Gaye’s immediate family and from musicians and producers who worked with him. Also included is rare family archive footage of his “exile” periods in Belgium and Hawaii as well as intimate coverage of his bouts of drug abuse and his triumphant return to Los Angeles. The program features cuts from What’s Going On, Distant Lover, Come Get To This, Inner City Blues, How Sweet It Is, Sexual Healing and I Heard It Through The Grapevine.As a bonus feature there are live performances of Let’s Get It On, a What’s Going On Medley and a Duets Medley.There is an insatiable appetite for Marvin Gaye material and this programme will be a welcome addition to any fan’s collections.
  • No media available.